Friday, April 10, 2009

07 Ghost

07-Ghost is a fantasy manga written and illustrated by Yuki Amemiya and Yukino Ichihara. It is currently serialized in the monthly magazine Monthly Comic Zero Sum published by Ichijinsha. Seven compilation volumes have been released as of January 2009. A drama CD was also released in 2007, known as Kamisama ni Todoku Koibumi. The manga has been licensed by Go! Comi for release in North America. A highly anticipated anime adaption has been announced for 2009;it will premiere in April and is being produced by Studio DEEN(Fruits Basket, Full Moon wo Sagashite, Vampire Knight, Junjo Romantica being some of their popular titles). Most of the voice actors from the drama CDs will be returning with the same roles for the anime, and the official website has announced that the opening theme song is "Aka no Kakera" by Yuki Suzuki and the ending theme song is "Hitomi no Kotae" by Noria.